Patient Reviews

Fyzical Therapy & Balance Centers - Glendale, CA Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 36 customer reviews
"My son sprained his ankle and we were referred to FYZICAL Therapy. Jane started working on his posture to help his balance and stability and I've noticeably seen improvements in his overall posture when he is sitting doing school work on the computer. So thankful for the work they do!"
Aug 18, 2020
"Jane is the ABSOLUTE BEST at what she does. She cares deeply about each and every one of her patients and goes over and beyond to make sure of her patients well being. I highly recommend her. Wish I could give her more than a 5-star rating!"
Aug 06, 2020
"Jane solved a difficult pain problem in my lower back that no one else seemed to be able to figure out. I have seen her before and had similar results. She is excellent."
Jun 01, 2020
"Jane and her staff are very knowledgeable and go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. Jane's exceptional knowledge combined with the most current technologies will allow you to get moving and feel great again. I have seen her for 2 different injuries and she has helped me tremendously. "
May 15, 2020
"👍"
May 06, 2020
"Jane Mead is truly a gift to this world! She makes your mission of recovering your health her mission of recovering your health with her attention to every detail, her empathetic ear and her knowledge. Her staff are loving and caring . "
Mar 10, 2020
"Professional, excellent treatment, and extraordinary equipment. Jane is a wonderful teacher. Great faculty wonderful staff. I highly recommend this place."
Feb 17, 2020
"I have gone to Fyzical Glendale as needed for 6 years. Each time my issue was dealt with and resolved. The staff is knowledgeable, professional, and care about me as a person. I highly recommend. "
Feb 05, 2020
"I had balance problems which Jane helped a whole lot. I hurt my shoulder and Jane has been able to completely heal it!!"
Jan 23, 2020
"I have been to Fyzical Therapy and Balance for a frozen shoulder, meniscus tear, and strained hamstrings. On all three occasions, I left with no pain and total recovery. They care and design a treatment that meets your needs. In addition, they go the extra mile to make sure you're doing well and are always friendly."
Jan 18, 2020
"Good"
Dec 12, 2019
"My experience at FYZICAL Therapy Center has been very positive. The physical setup has a wide range of treatment centers. The therapists are excellent and very caring."
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
"Great "
Nov 21, 2019
"Jane is an excellent physical therapist. She is extremely knowledgeable and professional. The staff at Fyzical office is also excellent. I highly recommend this facility to anyone in need of physical therapy."
Nov 21, 2019
"The treatment they give me is very helpful!!! All the people are very friendly, helpful, and professional."
Nov 09, 2019
"PT has been helpful. Especially useful has been emphasis on posture and correct way of sitting to reduce stress on knees when getting up. I think laser has helped, and orthotics will be good when gotten used to."
Nov 08, 2019
"The time spent with Jane was so rewarding for my body. I'm learning to sit and stand properly without pain. I'm looking forward to my return visits. Thank you, thank you."
Oct 30, 2019
"The office staff is always friendly and helpful. The physical therapy staff is knowledgeable and attentive. "
Oct 29, 2019
"I am 100% impressed with the services of Fyzical. Dr. Jane Mead is incredibly knowledgeable and instructive on fixing my bad habits. I had a rotator cuff injury which I had ignored from August until March thinking it would go away. It didn’t. My doctor sent me to Jane, and we are nearly complete in the restoration of movement and zero pain. We’re down to the final bits. Dr. Jane is very good at noting what bad habits I have developed which can lead to injury. She is helped amazingly in that aspect of recovery.. Her staff is excellent. Carmela, Mira, and Emily have all been amazing - compassionate, Knowledgeable and helpful. This is the best Physical Therapy Experience I have had, including the ones I have been involved with for parents or siblings. Highest recommendations. Five stars. "
Oct 28, 2019
"I have been seeing Jane for over 5 years. With a chronic neck condition her treatments have kept me out of the operating room. I cannot thank her enough! "
Sep 25, 2019
"Brian has been very helpful and has set up exercises for me to do at home. He showed me the correct ways to stand, sit, and walk that I'll continue to practice doing in the future. He's very patient with me."
Sep 09, 2019
"My back is feeling much better and I have relearned how to stand and walk so that I am kind to my back. I also can reach with my right arm much better and my balance is much better. I am actually feeling my core muscles working properly most of the time!"
Sep 09, 2019
"I had gone to another physical therapy office and had several injections for two herniated discs with no real improvements to my pain or mobility. Jane very methodically taught me better posture and movements while at the same time using a variety of tools, machines and hands on treatments. It took a little while but the pain has significantly subsided and my mobility is excellent. I highly recommend Jane ."
Sep 06, 2019
"This is the best place to come for some rehab and strengthening! Brian is absolutely the best. I honestly with I could have had him before for my back therapy, honestly. Thank you Fyzical and Brian. You keep me getting stronger."
Sep 06, 2019
"Jane Mead, the physical therapist, and her team are very knowledgeable about the skeletal and muscular system. This place has state of the art equipment that has been very beneficial to my progress. "
Sep 05, 2019
"The office is amazing. Everyone is so friendly. Jane knew exactly what to do to get rid of the nerve pain I was feeling after my broken wrist. Feel so much better!"
Sep 05, 2019
"FYZICAL THERAPY CENTER IS THE BEST PLACE YOU CAN BE HEALED. JANE MEADE IS THE BEST SO IS EVERYONE IN THE OFFICE. LOVE THEM!!"
Sep 05, 2019
"My experience at Fyzical Glendale has been great. Jane is an amazing therapist that takes the time to listen so she can fully understand how to treat my back and hip pain. The therapy has really improved my pain. I am also learning how to make changes to my lifestyle that will help me in the long run and avoid further injuries. The entire staff is friendly and helpful and I would definitely be recommending Jane to anyone that I feel will benefit from her expertise."
Aug 30, 2019
"Extremely conscientious treatment and my progress has been remarkable."
Aug 28, 2019
"After having both hips replaced at 55 (2 years ago) I have been dealing with chronic ankle and lower back pain. Once you get rid of the pain, then you can figure out what the real problem is and how to get back on track (quote from Jane Mead) After reconnecting with Jane, she has me on the right track with no pain and on the road to recovery - This only in about 4 weeks. Did I say honest and direct? Thank you Jane! She also has an awesome staff."
Jul 30, 2019
"I'm 34 weeks pregnant with severe sciatic and femoral nerve pain. I came in thinking, I was going to get hooked up to some machine and a hot towel with some minor stretches. But NO!!! Dr. Jane Mead was so wonderful and so hands-on, I left feeling much better and with a totally different view on physical therapy."
Jul 30, 2019
"Great facility! Jane Mead is the best! She is absolutely amazing, so knowledgeable about everything! If she doesn't know something (rarely), she will the next time you see her. Friendly, warm and courteous staff!"
Jul 30, 2019
"Jane Mead is incredibly knowledgeable and kind! What a great asset to the profession of Physical Therapy!"
Jul 30, 2019
"This place is the answer! Friendly but no-nonsense approach to helping your body function efficiently, without pain. I came to them living on eight Advil a day.......after a few sessions, I'm on no pain relief at all. Huge improvement - I love it!"
Jul 30, 2019
"AMAZING place and staff! Super nice and beyond helpful. I injured my shoulder and without this place, I'd still be in pain. Very recommended."
Jul 30, 2019