Patient Reviews

Fyzical Therapy & Balance Centers - Glendale, CA Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 34 customer reviews
"Jane solved a difficult pain problem in my lower back that no one else seemed to be able to figure out. I have seen her before and had similar results. She is excellent."
Jun 01, 2020
"Jane and her staff are very knowledgeable and go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. Jane's exceptional knowledge combined with the most current technologies will allow you to get moving and feel great again. I have seen her for 2 different injuries and she has helped me tremendously. "
May 15, 2020
"👍"
May 06, 2020
"Jane Mead is truly a gift to this world! She makes your mission of recovering your health her mission of recovering your health with her attention to every detail, her empathetic ear and her knowledge. Her staff are loving and caring . "
Mar 10, 2020
"Professional, excellent treatment, and extraordinary equipment. Jane is a wonderful teacher. Great faculty wonderful staff. I highly recommend this place."
Feb 17, 2020
"Fyzical is an excellent place for physical therapy. I had knee surgery and commenced physical therapy with another facility. They had me doing exercises that I wasn’t ready for and it caused more problems than it solved. I looked for another option and after reading positive information on the internet about Fyzical, I decided to try it out. After my first visit with Fyzical, I was finally able to have a restful night sleep and felt nurtured and supported. I am now on my road to recovery. Fyzical has state of the art equipment, they are hands-on; from one-on-one undivided attention; to massage and education on proper form to avoid re-injury. I highly recommend Fyzical. Kelly F., La Canada, CA"
Feb 09, 2020
From Google
"I'm so blessed to have found this place. Dr Jane Mead is so nice and extremely knowledgeable and all the staff are super nice, kind and caring. They have high tech healing equipment not found at your typical Physical Therapy office. Healing equipment highly paid athletes have access to. Here you'll find healing modalities such as Light Force Laser Therapy and Miracle Wave (Shock Wave Therapy). I came in for Chronic calcifying tendonitis of the shoulder seeking an alternative to surgery and in only 2 visits I've experienced substantial mobility as well as pain and inflammation reduction. Do yourself a huge favor and make an appointment to see Dr Jane Mead, your body will thank you."
Feb 07, 2020
From Google
"Jane has a great personality and gave me a concrete plan and confidence to work towards a healthier body."
Feb 06, 2020
From Google
"I have gone to Fyzical Glendale as needed for 6 years. Each time my issue was dealt with and resolved. The staff is knowledgeable, professional, and care about me as a person. I highly recommend. "
Feb 05, 2020
Jan 27, 2020
From Google
"I had balance problems which Jane helped a whole lot. I hurt my shoulder and Jane has been able to completely heal it!!"
Jan 23, 2020
"I first saw Jane Mead two years ago, after ulnar nerve surgery to my right elbow. Rather than focus only on my elbow, Jane worked with me to correct the posture and work methods that had created my nerve problem in the first place. She took an all-body approach that helped me to a permanent resolution. Two years later, my elbow is the still strong. This year I returned with a new injury to my knee. Once again, Jane's approach was way beyond the knee. She showed me how to stand, move, and bend in a new way. She never sent me out with a tedious sheet of exercises I needed to do at home. Rather she re-educated my movement in the time I was at Fyzical. I love her method of healing me. I feel that the benefits I received from Fyzical far outweighed the time spent there. My wife has given me numerous compliments about my improved posture and my friends have noticed, too. If you need physical therapy, I would definitely recommend seeing Jane Mead at Fyzical."
Jan 22, 2020
From Google
"I have been to Fyzical Therapy and Balance for a frozen shoulder, meniscus tear, and strained hamstrings. On all three occasions, I left with no pain and total recovery. They care and design a treatment that meets your needs. In addition, they go the extra mile to make sure you're doing well and are always friendly."
Jan 18, 2020
"Professional, compassionate, and highly skilled! I’ve been a regular patient for 2+ years and I’ve never been disappointed. Dr. Jane Mead and her staff take care of their patients on the highest level!"
Jan 15, 2020
From Google
"Jane is a wonderful physical therapist! She has the newest technology to heal you as quick as possible."
Jan 15, 2020
From Google
"I’ve been dealing with chronic pain (caused by hyper-mobility) for several years now, and I’ve struggled to find the right doctors and specialists to help me cope. Jane finally gave me a diagnosis that makes sense and I’m finally on my way to less pain. I was going to a chiropractor for years and told to do things that ultimately caused more damage. For the first time in a long time, I’m super conscious of my posture and how to sit, stand and walk properly. For those of us with chronic pain, basic movement and daily living is a struggle - I finally feel like I have control over my body and my future!"
Jan 03, 2020
From Google
"My daughter,13, has patellofemoral syndrome when her patella maltracks and grinds against her femur making walking totally painful! On our first visit, Jane explained everything in full detail, along with the treatment and how it’ll improve her condition. She is super patient and easy to talk to. She answers all our questions and is extremely knowledgeable. The staff is super kind and helpful. My daughter loves coming in for her PT. All the therapists she’s worked with have been great! I highly recommend this facility to anyone without hesitation!"
Dec 18, 2019
From Google
"Good"
Dec 12, 2019
"Helped my vertigo in just a couple of sessions."
Dec 10, 2019
From Google
"What can I say?! Jane is amazing. I have really enjoyed working with Fyzical. They are kind, efficient and most importantly, they know what they are doing. I definitely recommend Fyzical Therapy, it’s a knee saver!"
Dec 03, 2019
From Google
Dec 03, 2019
From Google
"My experience at FYZICAL Therapy Center has been very positive. The physical setup has a wide range of treatment centers. The therapists are excellent and very caring."
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
"Great "
Nov 21, 2019
"Extremely professional and knowledgeable. Everyone is dedicated to get you to your best self ASAP. For physical therapy, it doesn’t get any better than here!"
Nov 21, 2019
From Google
"Jane is an excellent physical therapist. She is extremely knowledgeable and professional. The staff at Fyzical office is also excellent. I highly recommend this facility to anyone in need of physical therapy."
Nov 21, 2019
Nov 21, 2019
From Google
"Outstanding result on shoulder impingement present for years which multiple therapists previously unable to help. I recommend enthusiastically. George M. Ajalat, M. D."
Nov 20, 2019
From Google
"The treatment they give me is very helpful!!! All the people are very friendly, helpful, and professional."
Nov 09, 2019
"excellent, clear explanations well guided enrollment and plan"
Nov 08, 2019
From Google
"PT has been helpful. Especially useful has been emphasis on posture and correct way of sitting to reduce stress on knees when getting up. I think laser has helped, and orthotics will be good when gotten used to."
Nov 08, 2019
"The time spent with Jane was so rewarding for my body. I'm learning to sit and stand properly without pain. I'm looking forward to my return visits. Thank you, thank you."
Oct 30, 2019
"The office staff is always friendly and helpful. The physical therapy staff is knowledgeable and attentive. "
Oct 29, 2019
"I am 100% impressed with the services of Fyzical. Dr. Jane Mead is incredibly knowledgeable and instructive on fixing my bad habits. I had a rotator cuff injury which I had ignored from August until March thinking it would go away. It didn't. My doctor sent me to Jane, and we are nearly complete in the restoration of movement and zero pain. We're down to the final bits. Dr. Jane is very good at noting what bad habits I have developed which can lead to injury. She is helped amazingly in that aspect of recovery.. Her staff is excellent. Carmela, Mira, and Emily have all been amazing - compassionate, Knowledgeable and helpful. This is the best Physical Therapy Experience I have had, including the ones I have been involved with for parents or siblings. Highest recommendations. Five stars. "
Oct 28, 2019
"Great knowledge of the body, helped alot"
Oct 24, 2019
From Google
"I am working on posture and balance constantly. I just wish I could come every day. I am so much more aware of how I move. Jane and crew are so helpful."
Oct 18, 2019
From Google
"In just one appointment I see hope and improvement. I can’t even begin to say how happy I am to have found Jane. Very comfortable office and staff. Sensitive, genuine, and professional care. Highly recommend."
Oct 03, 2019
From Google
"I have been seeing Jane for over 5 years. With a chronic neck condition her treatments have kept me out of the operating room. I cannot thank her enough! "
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
From Google
"Jane Mead, the physical therapist, and her team are very knowledgeable -of the skeletal and muscular system. This physical therapy has the state of the art equipment which has been very beneficial to my progress. They were encouraging as my new knee healed."
Sep 09, 2019
From Google
Sep 09, 2019
From Google
"Brian has been very helpful and has set up exercises for me to do at home. He showed me the correct ways to stand, sit, and walk that I'll continue to practice doing in the future. He's very patient with me."
Sep 09, 2019
"My back is feeling much better and I have relearned how to stand and walk so that I am kind to my back. I also can reach with my right arm much better and my balance is much better. I am actually feeling my core muscles working properly most of the time!"
Sep 09, 2019
"I had gone to another physical therapy office and had several injections for two herniated discs with no real improvements to my pain or mobility. Jane very methodically taught me better posture and movements while at the same time using a variety of tools, machines and hands on treatments. It took a little while but the pain has significantly subsided and my mobility is excellent. I highly recommend Jane ."
Sep 06, 2019
"This is the best place to come for some rehab and strengthening! Brian is absolutely the best. I honestly with I could have had him before for my back therapy, honestly. Thank you Fyzical and Brian. You keep me getting stronger."
Sep 06, 2019
"Jane Mead, the physical therapist, and her team are very knowledgeable about the skeletal and muscular system. This place has state of the art equipment that has been very beneficial to my progress. "
Sep 05, 2019
"The office is amazing. Everyone is so friendly. Jane knew exactly what to do to get rid of the nerve pain I was feeling after my broken wrist. Feel so much better!"
Sep 05, 2019
"FYZICAL THERAPY CENTER IS THE BEST PLACE YOU CAN BE HEALED. JANE MEADE IS THE BEST SO IS EVERYONE IN THE OFFICE. LOVE THEM!!"
Sep 05, 2019
"My experience at Fyzical Glendale has been great. Jane is an amazing therapist that takes the time to listen so she can fully understand how to treat my back and hip pain. The therapy has really improved my pain. I am also learning how to make changes to my lifestyle that will help me in the long run and avoid further injuries. The entire staff is friendly and helpful and I would definitely be recommending Jane to anyone that I feel will benefit from her expertise."
Aug 30, 2019
"Extremely conscientious treatment and my progress has been remarkable."
Aug 28, 2019
"I have be going to Jane for an assortment of ailments for 20 years and I can guarantee you that you will not find a more knowledgeable and caring therapist anywhere else. If you do what she tells you to do you will get better and probably avoid surgery"
Aug 08, 2019
From Google
"After having both hips replaced at 55 (2 years ago) I have been dealing with chronic ankle and lower back pain. Once you get rid of the pain, then you can figure out what the real problem is and how to get back on track (quote from Jane Mead) After reconnecting with Jane, she has me on the right track with no pain and on the road to recovery - This only in about 4 weeks. Did I say honest and direct? Thank you Jane! She also has an awesome staff."
Jul 30, 2019
"I'm 34 weeks pregnant with severe sciatic and femoral nerve pain. I came in thinking, I was going to get hooked up to some machine and a hot towel with some minor stretches. But NO!!! Dr. Jane Mead was so wonderful and so hands-on, I left feeling much better and with a totally different view on physical therapy."
Jul 30, 2019
"Great facility! Jane Mead is the best! She is absolutely amazing, so knowledgeable about everything! If she doesn't know something (rarely), she will the next time you see her. Friendly, warm and courteous staff!"
Jul 30, 2019
"Jane Mead is incredibly knowledgeable and kind! What a great asset to the profession of Physical Therapy!"
Jul 30, 2019
"This place is the answer! Friendly but no-nonsense approach to helping your body function efficiently, without pain. I came to them living on eight Advil a day.......after a few sessions, I'm on no pain relief at all. Huge improvement - I love it!"
Jul 30, 2019
"AMAZING place and staff! Super nice and beyond helpful. I injured my shoulder and without this place, I'd still be in pain. Very recommended."
Jul 30, 2019
"I've been hearing great things from friends about Physical Therapist Jane Mead for many years. With 35+ years of experience, she has a wealth of knowledge. So, after suffering an injury for 7 months, I went to Dr. Mead. Almost instantaneous relief! I highly recommend Dr. Mead and her wonderful staff!"
Jul 25, 2019
From Google
Jun 26, 2019
From Google
"Great service"
Jun 13, 2019
From Google
Jun 13, 2019
From Google
"Great team who will work with you to figure out the root of your problem, and teach you how to fix it!"
May 04, 2019
From Google
"The staff is amazing."
May 03, 2019
From Google
Oct 31, 2018
From Google
"Jane is a wonderful person and therapist. She is always on the cutting edge with techniques and equipment. I highly recommend FYZICAL - Glendale."
Mar 07, 2018
From Google
"I brought my son here and I couldn't have made a better choice. From the first phone call to the last treatment, my son received incredible care. And they kept me completely in the loop as the parent, giving me the tools I needed to continue helping him as we move forward. I highly recommend FYZICAL!"
Mar 05, 2018
From Google
Mar 03, 2018
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.